Author Topic: RE 100 MS-08T Efreet custom custom  (Read 1191 times)

Simono8216

• Verified Modeller
    • View Profile
RE 100 MS-08T Efreet custom custom
« on: October 11, 2016, 08:52:56 PM »
Well this arrived via my lovely postman today

Now I can start seriously planning. If you remember I'm a noob to the gunpla seen and this will be kit 5..... So I'm hoping as I post that you will all feel free to give me pointers along the way.  this will be only my second kit using an airbrush. This forum seems to have good people with a vast array of experience which I hope to learn from. I've thick skin so don't pull any punches. I'm waiting on another older kit for parts and some decals from Samuel decal. I expect to be starting in earnest in about 2 weeks ish but will do a dry fit before then. So first question, I'm looking to assemble then disassemble a couple of times am i right to say that if I trim the pegs at 45 degrees it should make it easier????

Zakurella

• Verified Modeller
  • Nova Lachlan
    • View Profile
    • Zakurella
Re: RE 100 MS-08T Efreet custom custom
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2016, 09:04:13 PM »
Fantastic. Good luck.

I'm probably on a similar noob level to you actually, so we can learn together.

Mine are due to arrive tomorrow morning, but I have a lot more purchases to make before I can start any real work.

I hope you post some progress pictures. :)

GundamUK

• Administrator
  • Forum Fiddler
    • View Profile
    • GundamUK
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2016, 06:16:25 PM »
I've built and painted this one, as long as you 'loose assemble' it you should not encounter any breakage, however on the trim parts on the side leg thruster bits, chop off the lower pegs as they tend to just snap off on disassembly. My WIP for this was a little short, here's how it went for me:
https://youtu.be/76Etzjwy96k

Simono8216

• Verified Modeller
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2016, 02:00:22 AM »