Author Topic: Finding clients willing to spend more  (Read 317 times)

shiro11

• Verified Modeller
    • View Profile
    • ani-mei.com
Finding clients willing to spend more
« on: January 12, 2017, 01:26:40 AM »
I have been doing commissions non stop for the last 6 months and after watching Matt Mrozek's video on changing his commission prices and GundamUK's post about the value of commissions I feel like I really have to change the way I have been doing things.

I did a few commissions in the fall of 2015 but that dried up and it took until the summer of 2016 before I started getting any more. I am not sure if it was advertising on Ebay model sales or just the popularity of IBO bringing in new fans but it was fairly easy to get commissions to the point that I could stop advertising and still receive offers.

The problem though is that even though I knew I was low balling my pricing I didn't realize how bad it was until recently and even with that I still get many people who are surprised and back out of commissions.

Right now I am doing commissions for way under minimum wage and seemingly less than half the prices of what the norm supposedly is and I desperately want to raise the prices but I just can't seem to find where the types of clients who would pay minimum wage + materials are.
My gunpla site - Ani-Mei.com

sneeper1980

• Administrator
  • Just Lounging
    • View Profile
    • Sneepers robot garage
Re: Finding clients willing to spend more
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2017, 04:54:41 AM »