Author Topic: New Builder (From the UK)  (Read 439 times)

gundam_gloucester_uk

• View Profile
New Builder (From the UK)
« on: February 25, 2017, 08:23:30 PM »
Hi All,

My name is Matt and I am 37, father of 2, living in Gloucestershire in the UK. I have recently discovered the hobby of Gunpla building, purely by accident but think it may grip me. I was a scale model builder in my early teens, but when I got older and discovered going out etc, and I lost interest. I have always been a fantasy and sci fi fan, and love the different genres.

I was at a former colleagues house a while ago and his son was building a Gunpla. I didn't know what it was but I thought it looked cool. I didn't think much of it until last weekend when I was helping my sister out at a car boot sale and I noticed someone selling some kits in their clear out. I ended up buying them for 10 in total. There were 4 complete kits, all HG 1/144 kits, and after checking the manuals, all the runners were there still sealed in the bags, and they included all the other bits too.

I have to be honest I know nothing of the Anime series, and only know a little of the background of Gunpla after watching some youtube clips and checking out some websites. From some of the clips and images I have seen, there is some really cool looking models. The only thing I have seen similar to this is the Pacific Rim film.

At the moment I just making a list of the tools I need (using a YouTube Beginners Guide), then I will order some so I can start to build in the coming week (or so).

I have also just joined the G-Club UK Facebook page.

Anyway, I just wanted to stop by say hi and introduce myself.

Regards
Matt
« Last Edit: February 25, 2017, 08:28:10 PM by gundam_gloucester_uk »

gundam_gloucester_uk

• View Profile
Re: New Builder (From the UK)
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2017, 09:55:49 AM »
The 4 kits I bought in the car boot sale were:

- HG 1/144 Iron Blood Orphans Vidar
- HG IBO 1/144 Astaroth Origin IBO